Exemplary Staff Awards

Exemplary Staff Awards

STTACC Exemplary Staff Awards have been established to provide annual recognition of Community and Technical College Classified Staff, and these distinguished awards will serve as an accolade to recognize one of the most critical attributes to a successful institution.

Nominees for the STTACC Exemplary Staff Award should have consistently demonstrated commitment and excellence in job performance and dedication to the mission and goals of their institution, as well as dedication to the professional development of the classified staff on their campus. Request for nominations will be distributed to STTACC member institutions and will be posted on the STTACC web site.

Award recipients will be selected without regard to race, color, religion, gender, national origin, age, marital or veteran status, the presence on a non-job related medical condition or disability, or any other legally protected status.

Award recipients will be honored at the Annual STTACC Conference Awards Banquet and will have their conference registration fee covered.

2018 Nomination Process

Each nomination will be scored on a points based system (out of 100 points). In the event that a person is nominated more than once, the highest score will be accepted of his or her nominations.

There will be one award recipient per region. The winners will be announced at the awards banquet during the annual conference, hosted this year by Wenatchee Valley College.

  1. How does your nominee go above and beyond their job duties? (30 points)
  2. How does your nominee foster positive work relationships within the college community? (30 points)
  3. How does your nominee contribute to professional development at his or her college/institution? (30 points)
  4. What other information do you feel we need to know about your nominee? (10 points)

Eligibility Requirements

Nominees must be permanent, classified employees within the Washington State Community and Technical College system. The nominee must be employed by a paid member institution of the STTACC organization.

Selection Process

One award recipient will be selected from each of the five regions within the STTACC organization. The STTACC board will determine award recipients. Selection will occur and award recipients will be notified with adequate time to register for the conference and make travel arrangements.

2017 Winners!

  • Region A – CarlaLouise Christian, Moses Lake
  • Region B – Somkhith Chantrirack
  • Region C – Maryn Gunning
  • Region D – Kristi Daniels
  • Region E – Rebecca Anderson